The Larry Brown Trio: Peace

Recorded May 30, July 5 & 7, 2007

Buy this CD at Music Unlimited's online store.
Personnel Reviews The Tunes


Larry Brown: piano

Kent Miller: bass

Greg Holloway: drums

Jerry O'Sullivan: trombone on "Spring Can Really Hang You Up The Most"

Leland Nakamoura: drums on "Spring Can Really Hang You Up The Most"

James Bazen: Producer and Mixing Engineer


Larry's irrepressible piano voice inhabits familiar standards; rooted in tradition, he invests each with a fressh feeling. I love the evocative changes of Emily.

- Candy Shannon, Friday Morning Drivetime Jazz, WPFW 89.3 FM, Washington, DC

The Tunes

  1. How Deep Is The Ocean?
  2. Straight, No Chaser
  3. Emily
  4. Spring Is Here
  5. My One And Only Love
  6. Compensation
  7. Spring Can Really Hang You Up The Most
  8. Letter To Evan
  9. Peace
  10. The Days Of Wine And Roses

To our online store...